• Jackson_County_FL_400.jpg



    Our Mission: The Jackson County Chamber of Commerce is the champion for a successful business climate and a catalyst for a robust economy in our region.

  • 2022 Candidate Survey

  • The Jackson County Chamber’s Board of Directors follows a strategic plan that calls for advocacy work at the local, state and federal levels.  We track issues important to the business community and take a stand when something negatively affects free enterprise. We strive to keep our membership and the voting public informed on vital issues. It is for that reason that we are conducting a candidate survey for the upcoming August primary.

    These survey questions were developed with the Florida Chamber of Commerce’s Six Pillars in mind.  

    These questions, and our advocacy, are non-partisan. They are not designed to tell voters who to vote for, but rather to make sure voters have a clear understanding of where candidates stand on issues that are important to the Jackson County Business Community.

    *Florida Chamber’s Six Pillars

    1. Talent Supply and Education

    2. Innovation and Economic Development

    3. Infrastructure and Growth Leadership

    4. Business Climate and Competitiveness

    5. Civic and Governance System

    6. Quality of Life and Quality Places

  • We would like to thank the following candidates for participating:

    Shane Abbott, Vance Coley, Clint Pate, Edward Crutchfield, Sonny Fortunato, Donnie Branch, Eric Hill, Samantha Angerbrandt, Dave Galloway and Michael Jackson.

  • House District 5


                           SHANE ABBOTT                    VANCE COLEY                           CLINT PATE

  • County Commission District 2


                                              EDWARD CRUTCHFIELD          SONNY FORTUNATO

  • County Commission District 4


                                                    DONNIE BRANCH                          ERIC HILL

  • School Board District 1



  • School Board District 5


                                                  DAVE GALLOWAY            MICHAEL "MJ" JACKSON